Richards Layton & Finger

Dispute Resolution 2011: Delaware

June 2011

The Delaware judicial system consists of the Supreme Court, Court of Chancery, Superior Court, Family Court, Court of Common Pleas and Justice of the Peace Courts. The Delaware Constitution of 1897 also establishes a Court on the Judiciary with power to censure, remove or retire judicial officers for misconduct or failure to perform duties.  

"Reproduced with permission from Law Business Research Limited. This article was first published in Getting the Deal Through – Dispute Resolution (published in June 2011; contributing editor: Simon Bushell). For further information please visit"