Richards, Layton & Finger Attorneys Chosen as Lawyers of the Year in Nine Categories

August 18, 2014

Firm News| Corporate Transactions| Trusts & Estates| Tax| Real Estate Services| Limited Liability Company & Partnership Advisory| Environmental| Bankruptcy & Corporate Restructuring

WILMINGTON, Delaware (August 18, 2014) – Stephen Bigler, Mark Collins, Richard Facciolo, Robert Krapf, Srinivas Raju, Donald Sparks II and Robert Whetzel, directors of Richards, Layton & Finger, have been named 2015 Wilmington, Delaware Lawyers of the Year. The Best Lawyers in America presents this award to a single outstanding lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area; this year, more Richards, Layton & Finger attorneys have been chosen as Lawyers of the Year than from any other Delaware firm.

Mr. Bigler was chosen as Lawyer of the Year in Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Mr. Collins was chosen in Bankruptcy Law, Mr. Facciolo in Securitization & Structured Finance Law, Mr. Krapf in Real Estate Law, Mr. Raju in Business Organizations, and Mr. Whetzel in Environmental Law. Mr. Sparks was chosen as Lawyer of the Year in both Tax Law and Trusts & Estates. Allen Terrell Jr., a recently retired director of the firm, was also named as a Lawyer of the Year.

  • sign up for our newsletter

    To keep our clients and friends updated on the latest legal news, Richards Layton distributes practice area e-alerts and newsletters. If you are interested in receiving these publications, please subscribe below.